Plague Music

Plague Music

Independent netlabel specializing in dark electronic and metal

Blog Archives

The Signal

The Signal is a project about communication, technology, conspiracy theories and community. UVB-76 is an arcane, shortwave radio frequency based somewhere in Russia that has been broadcasting a steady stream of beeps, blips, buzzes and chirps since the Cold War.  And no one knows what it is (except possibly whoever is broadcasting it).  (Read more about UVB-76: Inside… (read more)


WASPREMIX is a 6-song followup EP to 2011’s Wasp. Featuring remixes by slighter/Colin C., The Raygun Girls and jazzsequence, WASPREMIX pays homage not only to the original tracks, but also to the scenes in the novel that they are meant to depict. [vimeo] [vimeo]


Wasp was recorded during the month of February for the 2011 RPM Challenge. It was written and conceived to be a soundtrack to the novel The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. released 01 March 2011 All music by jazzsequence (Chris Reynolds). Cover art by Erin Reynolds.