Plague Music

Plague Music

Independent netlabel specializing in dark electronic and metal

Blog Archives


An experimental, improvisational composition in three movements.

Noise Floor


Wasp was recorded during the month of February for the 2011 RPM Challenge. It was written and conceived to be a soundtrack to the novel The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. released 01 March 2011 All music by jazzsequence (Chris Reynolds). Cover art by Erin Reynolds.

you’ll have to wait for the book

recorded and produced in february 2010 for the RPM Challenge

more happiness

gwozdziec is a project i started working on after one of those facebook memes came around, which happened to coincide with when i was just finishing up my rpm09 project. the basic premise of the meme was to create a fake album using randomized methods to obtain album art, artist name, and album name, and… (read more)


this is my first album recorded for the rpm challenge ( i’m pretty excited about that fact. all instrumentation (such as it is) and massive tweakfest created by me, c.s.reynolds. special thanks to my daughter, lilah; had she been sleeping through the night, this album would never have been made. samples used on this cd… (read more)